Future Plans

I sit here on the brink of something new. It’s no secret that I’m switching jobs and moving back to Colorado. It’s going to be a welcome change, although some of my day-to-day activities at work will remain much the same as they have been over the past few years.

I’m excited to move down to Rocky. My heart practically skips a beat when I think about it.

But perhaps something else that is exciting are the opportunities that I see, beyond the summer. I’m almost giddy with delight over the possibility of some time off next winter to work on a few personal projects.

Throughout the past few years, I have often found myself thinking, “If I only had the time to do XYZ. That would be so cool.” But that time hasn’t seemed to exist. Yet.

Maybe now a new era is dawning.

Carpe diem.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

